Future Business Leaders of America - Arizona

Bringing Business & Education Together Since 1962

social_facebook_box_blue social_twitter_box_blue

Tel. 602.364.2339

Email. director@azfbla.org

Mailing & Shipping Address

1535 West Jefferson Street Bin #42

Phoenix, AZ 85007

unnamed FBLA Logo for Google unnamed

Arizona Business Education Association


Follow us on Social Media:

Facebook: Arizona Business Education Association      


"The mission of the ABEA is to serve individuals and groups in all endeavors associated with and about business and business education. Business Teacher Association for all of Arizona Business and Marketing Teachers. Providing the bridge between business and education: today's students becoming tomorrow's leaders."

abea logo


Welcome to the Western Business Education Association (WBEA), an affiliate of the National Business Education Association.  WBEA seeks to share educational experiences that will prepare individuals to excel as consumers, workers, and citizens in our economic systems. WBEA is committed to providing our members professional development, networking, and learning opportunities through online resources and regional conferences.


Working closely with the States, Territories, and Provinces (S/T/Ps) that make up the western region, WBEA provides opportunities for these organizations to connect, share, and support business education programs at the local, state, provincial, regional, and national level.

Missey Goodman

Elena Sobampo

Gregg Pelka

Andrea Pena

Rebecca McGinnis

Jaci Juhay-Jones


Joe Dean

FBLA Assistants

Rita Lopez

Sarah Jaggers



Tracey Celaya

Chris Liebelt-Garcia

Julie Ellis

Robert Waller

Missey Goodman


President Elect

Past President




Conference/Award Chair

Newsletter Editor/Historian

Social Media Chair

High School Representative

Middle/Junior High School Representative

Postsecondary Representative

Legislative Chair/Fellow

Scholarship Committee Chair

WBEA/NBEA Consultant

FBLA State Adviser

Program Specialist, ADE Representative

ACTEAZ Board of Directors Representative

2018-2019 Executive Board

Our Organization